“Hey Hey Hey, What’s the Play?!” – The Frontrunners for Fall Regionals

Discussion in 'UG Article Talk' started by rayc591, Sep 19, 2013.

1. rayc591

rayc591 Member

2. Adam

Adam Noice bruv, innit.

Great article Ray! What's your opinion on 3 Keldeo EX and 2 Black Kyurem EX vs. 2 Keldeo EX and 3 Black Kyurem EX in Blastoise? I noticed you run 3 Keldeo whereas other writers run the opposite count.
  3. rayc591

rayc591 Member

Same reason I ran three at nationals, I like having it in play at all times. (except agains Genesect) I also don't want to get into a situation where I prize A keldeo, one gets KO'd and somethin like Blastoise gets catchered up. Having to spend 4 Energy to retreat would be impossible and put you into postions you don't want to be in. I also use it as an attacker in almost every matchup. (again excluding Genesect)
    Adam likes this.
  4. vestav

vestav New Member

Great article! I'm still a beginner at the TCG game, but I was rather surprised not to see a more aggressive use of the Frozen City stadium in the plasma deck. I would think this is one of the big advantages of running plasma, especially since a lot of other decks are fairly energy intensive (e.g. Blastoise) and this could help cut them down.
  5. rayc591

rayc591 Member

vestav That is a strong option in plasma if Blastoise ends up actually being big, but even then you need to play at least two copies of it for it to stick. Almost every deck that Frozen city is good against has counter stadiums. I'm not saying that it's a bad strategy though. We saw Jonny Rabus (idk if that how you spell it) top 8 worlds with frozen city in his plasma deck and he liked it a lot. I think it's really just which version you like better. I would test out a plasma variant with frozen city if you like the card because it's not bad. I personally just don't like it because It always seems to just get countered or not do as much work as the other cards in my list.
  6. vestav

vestav New Member