Once XY releases will all B&W be banned??

Discussion in 'Pokemon TCG News & Gossip' started by ianthegamer, Nov 19, 2013.

1. ianthegamer

ianthegamer Member

Im seeing a few trainers that act like past trainers such as evolution soda instead of rare candy.
    Seems kind of dumb that they would changed this as that would more than likely mean rare candy will no longer be a legal card.

Anyone know what will happen? I know within the 2014 year most of the B&W will be legal but how long does it usually take for a set to become fully unplayable?

I just started playing again and it would be sort of annoying to know my cards wont be playable in the the short future
  2. SoldiersSpirit

SoldiersSpirit I will defend my Kingdom.

This seasons isn't the short future in terms of competitive play seeing as how X&Y won't be released till Feb. Otherwise, it's unnecessary to start projecting what TCPi is going to do when they might not even know yet.

*even though they probably do.
  3. KPiplup

KPiplup An Imposter

It definitely won't be an immediate thing. Format Rotations happen in August, and XY comes out in February.

It's anyone's guess what sets will be chosen to rotate, however. Past precedent suggests Plasma Storm-on, however, this isn't a guess to base anything on.
  4. InfinityMinusOne

InfinityMinusOne Has a tendency to exist